Pez - Folklore (2004)

Discussion in 'Music' started by mitsumi, Nov 10, 2018.

  1. mitsumi

    mitsumi Well-Known Member

    Pez - Folklore (2004)
    EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+.cue+log) - 422 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 153 MB | Covers (17 MB) included
    Genre: Progressive Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Azione Artigianale (azar 007)

    The core trio is still on the command of the band and they are assisted by two new band members for their seventh album. On their previous effort (by far their best before this one), there were lots of guests who were adding some dimension to "Pez" music, and the tendency remains here as well.
    Ernesto Romero and Leopoldo Limeres on the keys are very present and more than welcome during the good and heavy "Maldición" but not only: the splendid delicacy of "Sus Alas?" demonstrates again the great aptitude from Ariel Minimal to perform moving vocals.
    This Argentinean band investigates the jazzy sounds again (like they did extensively on their previous album ("El Sol Detrás Del Sol"). A song as "Veinte Dias Sin Dormir" leans very much towards the eclectic genre and is very pleasant to listen to. Again KC is the reference (nice mellotron). It offers splendid theme changes between the most symphonic and the most tortured ones ("Barcos" as well as "Faltan Miles De Años Mas" are other examples).
    Most songs are on the short edge (sixty minutes for fifteen numbers) and my fave is also the longest one available on "Folklore": the strong and beautiful piece "Aprender Comprender". After a long and complex instrumental part, Ariel is again poignant in his vocal duties. A fine piece of symphonic rock by all means (like the sweet ballad ("Caminar").
    This album is maybe a bit longish, but the impression that remains is on the positive side even if "Cumpleaños" is quite heavy to digest. There is even a spacey instrumental that could remind you of TD ("Labrador") and a fully oriented Floyd track ("Superjuguetes").

    01. Por siempre
    02. Maldición
    03. 20 días sin dormir
    04. Sus alas no vuelan, anda no puede volar
    05. Barcos
    06. Aprender, comprender, facultarse, darse cuenta
    07. Faltan miles de años más
    08. Lo verás reir
    09. Caminar
    10. La escuelita del señor extraño
    11. Cumpleaños
    12. Labrador
    13. Superjuguetes
    14. Respeto
    15. Ushuaia

    Total time: 57:14

    Download link:
    Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction