Yes - Talk (1994)

Discussion in 'Music' started by mitsumi, Jan 13, 2019.

  1. mitsumi

    mitsumi Well-Known Member

    Yes - Talk (1994)
    EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
    Victory, 383-480-033-2 | ~ 383 or 145 Mb | Scans
    Progressive Rock

    The tenth lineup of Yes features Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin, Tony Kaye, Chris Squire, and Alan White. Talk makes some effort to get away from the group's indulgent art rock pretensions, at least to the extent of using a spare, spacious production full of closely miked drums and sharp guitars. (No wonder, since guitarist Trevor Rabin produced the record.) Rabin and Anderson are the main composers, and they fail to come up with really distinctive songs, which may help explain why this album had a lower chart peak than any new Yes album since 1972 and a shorter chart run than any Yes album except the compilation album Classic Yes. In other words, a disaster.



    01. The Calling (Rabin / Anderson / Squire) (6:57)
    02. I Am Waiting (Rabin / Anderson) (7:26)
    03. Real Love (Rabin / Squire / Anderson) (8:49)
    04. State Of Play (Rabin / Anderson) (5:01)
    05. Walls (Rabin / Hodgson / Anderson) (4:57)
    06. Where Will You Be (Rabin / Anderson) (6:09)
    07. Endless Dream: Silent Spring (Rabin / Anderson) (1:55)
    08. Endless Dream: Talk (Rabin / Anderson) (11:55)
    09. Endless Dream: Endless Dream (Rabin / Anderson) (1:53)


    Jon Anderson: Lead Vocals
    Chris Squire: Bass, Backing Vocals
    Trevor Rabin: Guitars, Keyboards, Lead & Backing Vocals, Producer, Arranger
    Tony Kaye: Hammond organ
    Alan White: Drums

    Download link:
    Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction